Program includes:

  • Agni, ama, and digestion according to the panchakosha model
  • The six tastes and proper diet
  • Developing clinical awareness of asana, pranayama, meditation, as well as diet and lifestyle as they relate to digestion
  • Learn how to make ghee, kitchari, medicinal oils, and teas. Demonstrations, samples, and recipes include

This program has been recognized and is listed with the National Ayurvedic Medical Association (NAMA)

All dedicated yoga students and teachers are invited to take this training, but certification will only be given to students who have 200-hour yoga certification from an accredited school (YTT program).

Note:  Sessions 1 to 3 can be taken as independent workshops and must be completed
before registering for Unit 4.

Unit 2 is taken as an online course.
All four sessions are required for certification